DI Post #005 – What better way.

I met up with a senior of mine called Dexter Tay and he said the best way to create a portfolio for our internship is to re-create ads from anywhere. As for my assignment, that was what the given task was.

Photobucket Photobucket

Note: Top is original, Bottom is my version.

So I had the intention to make this a nostalgic, post christmas season sale for Nanyang optics and that’s how I tried doing the whole vintage look. Just so you know, I had some help online through tutorials and stuff and I added a bit of my own preferences here and there just to create this whole look. I guess I’ll do more when I have more free time to re-create ads. Personally, I think it’s a great way to show your future employers the potential you have in design and advertising.

I hope you guys like it. I took the whole day to do this without any breaks and now I’m so shagged D: And great I have Korean homework to do right now. A student’s life never ends.

Leave a comment